hostdiamond.blogg.se

Project x full movie reddit
Project x full movie reddit





project x full movie reddit

I was seriously disappointed to see the lack of love for the flick, and I hope to see future appreciation for it.Watch The Plush Movie (2021) Online Streaming Full Movie HD, Watch The Plush Movie 2021 Online Stream Full Movie While it doesn’t have the relatability of Superbad or the charm of Dazed and Confused, I think it absolutely has a batshit craziness that both of those movies lack. I believed every emotion he portrayed and he was easy to latch onto and sympathize with.Īll in all, I’m curious to see if Project X will ever rise to Cult status. For what I can assume was largely an improvisational script, I really loved what he did with the material. While the secondary characters are kind of annoying and subpar, Thomas Mann is incredible in the movie. Speaking of the characters, the film is also incredibly well acted, in my opinion. This makes the viewer feel every ounce of anxiety, excitement and terror that the characters have. Im 18 and I fucking loved it, along with all my friends.

project x full movie reddit

If you are somewhat near the age of the characters of this movie, you will love it. I think the style of the film was clearly meant to place the audience INSIDE the party, removing the glossiness of standard camera movements. Literally I can review this movie in one statement. But I really don’t think that the film was intended to be “realistic” in its portrayal of found footage (like The Blair Witch Project, for example). Looking back on reviews, many complaints were lodged against the found-footage style. They set out to make what is essentially an extended music video, and they succeeded with flying colours.Īnother thing that people bring up a lot is the camerawork in the film. But I thought it was fairly obvious that the filmmakers were not concerned AT ALL with those things. Characters are flat, plot is one-dimensional, etc. One of the main complaints I’ve heard about the film is that it doesn’t spend any time on conventional cinematic elements. It rips through its runtime at a breakneck pace and leaves no time for the audience to catch their breath. I personally think the movie is great and I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything like it. An unimpressive 28% on Rotten Tomatoes and a general disdain for it was completely unexpected for me. Looking back on the flick 7 years later, however, I’m kind of surprised at the level of hatred this movie garnered. At the time, I didn’t really have any idea what was going on. That said though, I found it online and watched it for the thrills.

project x full movie reddit project x full movie reddit

When it came out, I was still in grade school and DEFINITELY not old enough to watch it. So I recently rewatched 2012’s Project X, a movie most people have largely forgotten about. Latest Discussions The Batman Texas Chainsaw Massacre Uncharted Roland Emmerich Jamie Dornan Robert Pattinson (2017) The Big List of Movie-Related Subreddits.Our Full Rules and Wiki Filter Posts by Link FlairĬlick 'spoiler' after posting something to give it a spoiler tag! The post will then be hidden like this.įor leaked info about upcoming movies, twist endings, or anything else spoileresque, please use the following method:







Project x full movie reddit